Archive for March 29th, 2009|Daily archive page

Show a fellow blogger some love…

A friend of mine has left me in charge of his blog while he’s busy with some other stuff (themotoworld.wordpress.com). If you are interested in motorcycles, racing, adventure touring or motorcycle camping, show him some love and visit the site. I posted a couple of things over the weekend including a poll about your favorite adventure touring motorcycle. I’d love to see what kind of adventure tourer I should be thinking about as my KTM LC4 Adventure R wears out…

Steve “Carpy” Carpenter is holding a garage sale on eBay…

For those of you who follow the world of cafe racers, you probably know of Steve “Carpy” Carpenter. For those of you who don’t, he’s a transplanted Brit who has got a shop in Southern California from which he builds some of the best cafe racers on the planet. He primarily uses the CB750 SOHC bikes as his starting point. Over the last couple of days, I posted two items that he had listed before I figured out he has a whole bunch of stuff up on eBay. The link in the photos below goes to his “View seller’s other items” page on eBay. It looks like he’s clearing out some extra CB750 parts (plus the CB550 I posted yesterday). Good luck if you try bidding…


honda_cb750_bigbore_kit_01
honda_cb750_yoshimura_camshaft_01
honda_cb400_gas_tank_011