Archive for March 18th, 2009|Daily archive page

2003 Harley-Davidson Sportster Cafe Racer

Here’s a really well done last-generation Sportster cafe racer. Nearly everything that can be done to it has been done. Only thing missing in my humble opinion is longer shocks in the back. Something like a 13.5″ adjustable Ohlins, or the Progressive 15″ shocks.

The price is kind of high for this bike. It is up on eBay with a Buy-It-Now of $8,500, but the auction price is starting at $7,400 and it has zero bidders.

I have to admit that I wish my Sportster looked like this. I have a feeling that mine would out-handle this one, but in looks and motor this one leaves mine for dead. Oh well. Maybe I can make some progress soon…


harley_davidson_sportster_cr_01
harley_davidson_sportster_cr_02
harley_davidson_sportster_cr_03