Interesting and Cheap Project Bike


Usually I seem to post complete bikes even if they haven’t been converted into complete cafe racers. Tonight I decided to mix it up a bit. I also really like the Suzuki two-strokes, so this one caught my eye. The truth of the matter is that I almost didn’t post it because I would like to bid on this bike, so maybe I should keep it on the down-low. But I’m waiting on a paycheck and have some other expenses. C’est la vie…

What we have here is a partially dismantled Suzuki GT550 that comes with a bunch of spares and other parts to complete the bike. No idea if it will easily run or not. The seller says compression is good and it shifts through the gears. That and $4 at Starbuck’s will buy you a fancy-ass cup of coffee.

That being said, this is probably a good candidate for a cafe build. The price is right. Most (if not all) of the parts are there to complete the bike. And did I mention that the price is right? Currently, there are zero bids, and the seller has set the starting price at $500. Given the selling price if this bike is restored or converted into a cafe racer, it could end up being a steal. There are almost 4 days left in the auction, and maybe I’ll be the first bidder on this motorcycle… 🙂

suzuki gt550 1975 project  01
suzuki gt550 1975 project  02
suzuki gt550 1975 project  03
suzuki gt550 1975 project  04
suzuki gt550 1975 project  05

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

