1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR (Super Clean!)


I’m not going to write a lot about this bike. I’ve written about lots of these, so if you want to read more search the archives. This bike is probably the cleanest XLCR that I’ve seen come up on eBay at auction. It isn’t completely original however, as the seller has put some kind of non-stock muffler/straight-pipe on the bike.

Currently the bidding is at $1,025 with 5 days left and just a few bidders. Of course, at this price, reserve has not been yet. There is a Buy-It-Now offering the bike for $11,500 if that’s how you roll.

harley xlcr 1000 1977 01
Nice Buell trike in the background... <8-|
harley xlcr 1000 1977 03
harley xlcr 1000 1977 04
harley xlcr 1000 1977 05

1 comment so far

  1. ericx on

    That is a sweet ride! You can get stock pipes, expensive but avalible (900). I would have put the DOT 5 sticker on the resivior. Drilled front rotors would be nice. Good luck with the AMF decal. The only person I know who can get them is me. I have a 1977 XLCR #50. The bike look pretty clean. Can’t tell all from pics. I give it a thumbs up. Little pricey for the mileage. I guess that was from last year.


Leave a Reply

