Harley XLCR Cafe Racer (Possible Epic Fail)


Parts is parts. At least that’s what the guy manning the register at my local fast food joint said to me. And then I found this bike listed on eBay. At least I think it’s a bike. The only thing I know for sure is that it is a bunch of parts lying on the ground and in boxes that the seller claims is an XLCR.

Now I’ve posted lots of XLCRs since I started this blog, and I recognize many of the parts as having come off of an XLCR. But is this a nearly complete XLCR as stated by the seller? Who can say. But as the advertisement from Wendy’s said so long ago: “First they take a bunch of little parts and then they press the into one big part, and then they cut it into little parts. Parts is parts!”

If you choose to bid on this bike, and if you win the auction, I foresee a long project in your future. And I think there is a good chance for an epic failure to occur. Good luck to whom ever wins this bike…


harley xlcr project bike 01
harley xlcr project bike 02
harley xlcr project bike 03
harley xlcr project bike 04
harley xlcr project bike 05

1 comment so far

  1. Pat on

    do you know if this is still current?
    I cant find it


Leave a Reply

