Cheap Motorcycle Project/Model


Usually, the bikes I post have an ending price in the four digit range. I know, I know. $1K is chump change to the readers of this blog. I insult you by even implying that something cheap(er) would be good. But maybe I am just thinking of myself, trying to get by in this recessionary world, but still wanting to have fun with motorcycles.

Be that as it may, I found this really nice project bike on eBay. It’s a Yamaha RD250LC in 1/15th scale, and it should take you a lot less time to complete than a 1/1 scale motorcycle project. The seller has good feedback, so it looks like it should be a safe transaction…


yamaha_rd250_model_01

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

