1961 Aermacchi 250 Cafe Racer (Reposted again (otherwise titled “An Open Letter To Lossa Engineering))


Dear Lossa Engineering,

I believe this is at least the second time this bike has been posted on eBay for sale. I wrote about it before, but apparently that did not help enough as it didn’t sell back in December. Although I no longer work at eBay, I will hazard a guess that your reserve is too high. I once posted about a bike that had an opening price of $100K, but that didn’t work out so well for the seller.

I really appreciate all that you have done to this bike, but perhaps the price is too high for eBay? I’m not sure what it costs to build such an awesome bike as this (Click here to see previous post). However, I am sure it is quite a lot. It is an awesome bike, but I need some new material to blog about. Perhaps you could lower the reserve a bit so that you could fund your next awesome cafe racer build-up. I have posted about two other bikes you have cafe’d, and I really like your style a lot, but there is only so much I can do with relisted bikes. If you would like, I would post a permanent post as a sale listing at the price you really want to get so you can continue providing the world with very cool motorcycles.

As a side note, I have a friend who thinks that you sometimes go overboard with the colored parts (red frames, headlight shells, etc.) on some of the Honda-based bikes you have done. I, however, disagree. Please keep up the good work building cafe racers that are not drenched in flat black. You make the world of motorcycling a little more colorful…

Respectly,

I Love Cafe Racers!!!


aerm_250_cr_01

1 comment so far

  1. jim wulzen on

    Wish I had the front brake, complete.
    Aloha


Leave a Reply

