1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR Cafe Racer


Here we go again. Another XLCR up on eBay right now (about 9 days left). This one is probably the lowest actual mile XLCR I’ve posted (5,318 miles), but it is also in no way a restoration bike like some of them. Bidding right now is under $1K, but somewhat obviously, it hasn’t met reserve yet. The only text in the listing about this actual bike says that it has new tires, a new battery, and had the fluids changed. Since it’s a Harley, I’d assume it probably leaks a bit of oil. That’s it, nothing else interesting to say about this bike. Click through if you want to check it out…


hd_xlcr_09
hd_xlcr_13
hd_xlcr_10
hd_xlcr_12

5 comments so far

  1. […] caferacers wrote an interesting post today on 1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR Cafe Racer « I Love Cafe Racers!!!Here’s a quick excerptSince it’s a Harley, I’d assume it probably leaks a bit of oil. That’s it, nothing else interesting to say about this bike. Click through if you want to check it out… hd_xlcr_09 hd_xlcr_13 hd_xlcr_10 hd_xlcr_12 … […]

  2. the motoworld on

    I think there is something speaking to me here..there have been too many XLCR’s up for sale of late. The stars must be telling me to buy one. This one looks like a nice rider. Been stored quite a while I guess, if that really is the original mileage. We’ll watch the bidding and see if I can get the wife into these bikes??

  3. […] I Love Cafe Racers!!! wrote an interesting post today on 1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR Cafe RacerHere’s a quick excerptSince it’s a Harley, I’d assume it probably leaks a bit of oil…. […]

  4. eric on

    Did any one notice the oil cooler? I noticed a few item that don’t look right

  5. ericx on

    I noticed the oil cooler, horn, handle bar clam and a few small things. I have a XLCR so I would notice. Mine has less mile and it’s mine so I’m partial. They are nice bikes. Mine reached 10,300 on ebay. I didn’t sell it. If you own or know XLCR you will notice slight changes on most. Mine is the one from Bakersfield. Why on most of the xlcr’s with low mileage they list tons of new parts? Mine is unrestored and it is mostly original(tires and battery). it doesn’t need new part plus they are hard to find. Look closely. If they don’t have documents on mileage(I do)my guess is they changed the speedo. Why would you have to rebuild a motor with low mileage? Mine run great with 5264 mile. I have no life so I have nothing better to do than surf the net for my favorite bike.


Leave a Reply

