1965 Benelli 125 Cafe Racer (with title!)


Wow! A 44 year old motorcycle with a title! That is reason enough to post it…

Up on eBay right now is this Montgomery Wards 1965 Benelli 125 that has been cafe’d. I think I posted it before, but it is a reasonably nice bike to buy as a regular ride without worrying about whether or not your jacket scratches the tank while you are riding it. It has all the necessary cafe conversion stuff done to it, it has a title, but the seller won’t say if it runs or not (see below for a quote). It does need some clean-up work, and the footpegs/rearsets should be redone/fixed. The price is reasonable right now (2d 8h left), and it’s within driving distance of my house, but now that I am working again, I got to catch up before buying anything…

“Have you tried to start it?
I have not tried to start it. When placed in storage the fuel was drained from the tank. I have kicked the bike and it turns over just fine.
I am staying away from the bike because I know once I get it started I will ride it and not want to sell.”

Upon further inspection (pics included below), this bike needs LOTS of help with the foot pegs and shifter/brake pedal. Be aware before you bid…


benelli_125_01
benelli_125_02


There it is!!!

There it is!!!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

