Honda CB360 Owned By Mert Lawwill?


Up for auction on eBay right now is a partial cafe conversion of a CB360T that was supposedly owned by Mert Lawwill. I would suspect that the bike would be worth more if it had been left stock, but whoever buys this bike will get (according to the seller) a title with Mert’s name on it.

I’m not sure if I like the upside-down superbike bars, but the bike looks okay, and has been lightened by removing the starter (it’s kick only, now). It will be interesting to see what it sells for versus some of the other bikes I have been posting…


hon_cb360_mert_04
hon_cb360_mert_05
hon_cb360_mert_06

3 comments so far

  1. 'ol panhead on

    something about this bike is just a bit off. I don’t know what..yeah the handlebars are wrong, tyres look like cheapo Cheng Shin or worse and whats with the head pipes? wrap or corrosion. And…let’s see a copy of the Mert Lawill title

  2. Cody Brouwers on

    Hi, my name is Cody and I built this bike….. I DO HAVE A PICTURE OF THE TITLE! the reason I didn’t post a photo of it is because it has his hame address but if you would like I can e-mail the pic to you. Also the tires are Dunlop Arromax gt501’s not the most expensive but not some knock off cheepies. I agree the bars looked lame not the best choice but my least favorite part of the bike was the seat. I could never get it the way I wanted it.

    • Chad Crull on

      I am trying to find mufflers for mine. i really like the shorties on this bike. Where did you Find Them? How much?


Leave a Reply

