Want to ride…


Tonight I am going to change the oil in my Sportster. Hopefully that cures the rattling sound I am hearing. I’m thinking that I am hearing noisy lifters due to old/low oil.

It’s been a while since I’ve ridden other than delivering the bike from my old house to my new house. I miss it terribly. Being a cage driver is really getting to me. The amount of time I’ve spent stopped in traffic is countable in hours.

If the noise is still there after the oil change, I suppose I will have to get my KTM running so I am out of the cage. Then it will be time for a full engine rebuild in the Sporty. Ah, the life of a motorcycle commuter…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

