A Reminder For Me…


Today on my commute in to work, as I tried to avoid the multitude of CHiPs on the 680 southbound through the South Bay lasering passing motorists, I passed a big old crew-cab Ford F250. Now I’ve been having my fair share of personal issues as of late, and railing against a fuel-guzzling behemoth such as this truck would have allowed for a fair amount of venting (which, given my current state of affairs would probably be a good thing given the anonymous nature of the target).

However, as I drove past the truck, I noticed two girls with their arms out the rear sliding window. They were holding a notepad upon which they had written “Have a great day!”

This gave me pause (and I smiled). It’s been too easy for me to fall into a place where I need to rail against all the sh!t going on in my life. And here were a couple of kids doing something nice…

Of course, I still wish they’d been driving something a bit more fuel efficient, but I totally appreciate the effort to spread some cheer.

1 comment so far

  1. John Smith on

    Hi !!
    Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    John Smith


Leave a Reply

