Why am I here?


Why am I doing this? Because I love cafe racers.

They are cool.

Wicked cool.

I have a cafe racer. Well, kind of. It is a 2005 Harley Sportster that has been cafe’d. Clip-ons, raised ride height for ground clearance, brake upgrades, a little bit more power, sticky tires that wear out way to fast.

Is it really a cafe racer in the traditional sense of the word? Sort of. It’s built for spirited riding, but isn’t British. What can I say? I like a reliable bike.

Anyways, with this blog, I plan to write about bikes, mostly cafe racers, but anything that suits my fancy. I will be finding cool bikes on the web and eBay (the best place to find cafe racers in America) that I like, wish I could buy, might buy, or are just plain cool.

In the future, I might migrate to my own site, but wordpress seemed cool, so it is here that I landed.

TTYS!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

