1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR


Not a lot of info on this bike in the listing. There is what appears to be a low serial number, and the bike doesn’t seem to be too far from stock if at all (unrestored and very clean looking). Low miles, but no good pictures of the VIN. Current bidding has the bike at $8,700 with 11 bids and 14 hours left. However, reserve isn’t met, which means there’s a good chance the bike won’t sell. I’ll repost if it comes back up for sale and maybe we will see what a nice XLCR can sell for in this economy…







9 comments so far

  1. Ericx on

    That happens to be my the 1977 XLCR. It is prety much stock, have all the stock stuff. Minus tires ( they were stolen while on display in a harely shop). The vin plate, frame and engine # all match. Looks like it was #50. Weren’t the first 100 prototypes? See if public has an intrerst? This bike is in excelent condition and the bid is up to 10,300.00. I don’t know, it is going to go hirer for me to sell. I don’t know about anybody else but to ride a stock super clean original is the best. It is a real head turner, and a rush to ride.

  2. Ericx on

    well, it’s back on ebay. Within a couple of hours it’s at 8100. It’s got 6 days to go. See what I can get. Might have to keep it another 30 years if I live that long. I took better pics of the # and some of the spare parts. Got the single axle, pads, and some seals.

  3. mike capps on

    Is this bike still for sale,please give me some more info.

    • ericx on

      Yah shes still for sale 10/4/10

  4. ericx on

    Well she’s back on ebay.I just don’t understand it. There are a few showing up now and then. Mine is unrestored with 5286 and look and runs fine. Why are theses others being completely resored with less miles than mine? Maybe they had a hard life. Maybe they changed the speedo to get a better price. I own that black beauty on ebay from Bakersfield. I tell you if I was going to spend that kind of money I think I would use my head. Something other than a hat rack. My bike seems to speak for it self. I took better pictures of the numbers

  5. ericx on

    Well it was on ebay again. Went up to 9300 this time. I know the market down, put it on again in 2-3 months. This is just me but I would not pay a high price for an old bike that was’nt in excelent condition, low miles and collectible. I wonuld by a new collectible. Mine is a rare collectible with low miles, low SN#, unrestored and in excellent condition figure. Looks like I won’t be able to get what I want so i”ll have to keep her. It’s only going to go up in value. Leave it in the will to son.

  6. Will on

    Do you have any spare parts for sale? Seat shell, windshield, ?

  7. 1977 Harley Davidson Cafe on

    [...] 1977 Harley-Davidson XLCR « I Love Cafe Racers!!! That happens to be my the 1977 XLCR. It is prety much stock, have all the stock stuff. Minus tires ( they were stolen while on display in a harely shop). The vin plate, frame and engine # all match. Looks like it was #50. [...]

  8. Leland on

    please contact me if you are interested in selling bike.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

