1978 Suzuki GS750 Cafe Racer



Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0011

I’ve been trying to be nice lately. Really. Haven’t you been able to tell? But I can hold back no longer…

There are three things wrong with this bike. I’ll take the flack if you disagree. First, the seller is unclear on whether or not the bike is a 1978 or a 1979. Maybe that doesn’t matter from a technical standpoint, but it does from a “seller knowing his sh!t” standpoint. Secondly, there is no paperwork to go along with the bike. That can make it difficult to register (especially here on the left coast). Thirdly, the seat. Do I need to spell it out? The TL1000R seat is just wrong. It was iffy on the actual TL1000R, and here it is just not right. The stock seat would be better. A pillow seat would be… well, not better, but not worse.

I get the fact that all of us trying to build cafe-styled bikes makes choices as we design the final look, but this feels more like someone who had an extra TL1000R seat sitting in the garage. That reminds me, I’ve got a TZ250 GP seat in my garage that I just might mount on the ’05 Sportster. I’ll post a pic if I do it. :)

5 days left in the auction, with 4 bidders, and the price at $510. Good luck if you are interested!!!

Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0011
Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0012
Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0013
Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0014
Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0015
Suzuki GS750 1978 Cafe Racer 0016

4 comments so far

  1. Swagger on

    Yeah I’ll go along with you on this one…..poor planning.

  2. paul nielsen on

    Yeah, I’m with you too…bad execution all the way around. But..if you can buy the bike for less than a grand, part it out and make more $$

  3. G on

    Gaaaa! whats with huge ass tail thing?

  4. trent reker on

    the wheels kick ass. the rest of the bike, well, it’s missing the “kick” part.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

