The most expensive cafe racer ever posted on this blog…


Okay, I’m sure this isn’t the most expensive cafe racer ever. But it is definitely the most expensive one I’ve ever posted. And it isn’t even an auction. $25K Buy-It-Now. And it’s in England…

What we have here is a Hogbitz cafe racer that is easily one of the more expensive Sportsters I’ve ever seen. What a beautiful bike. Now that it’s spring, the bikes are coming out of the woodwork, and I get to blog about some pretty cool machines. Hogbitz, in case you didn’t know, is a British company that takes Sportsters through 2003 and converts them to cafe racers for a fee (About $12-13K USD including bike for their most basic conversion). What we are looking at here is a very nice conversion that is being priced appropriately, but perhaps out of reach for most of us. Hopefully. I can finish the conversion of my own 2005 Sportster to something like this for much less than $25K even including my original purchase price. I am intrigued to see if this sells…
(Links below are to eBay and the actual bike being sold, the link in the text above is to Hogbitz)

hd_sportster_2003_hogbitz_cr_01
hd_sportster_2003_hogbitz_cr_02
hd_sportster_2003_hogbitz_cr_03
hd_sportster_2003_hogbitz_cr_04

4 comments so far

  1. Paul Nielsen on

    Beautiful bike? YES!! $25K? NO..dream on brother

  2. Paul Nielsen on

    Beautiful bike? YES!! $25K? NO! Enough said

  3. eric on

    I don’t know I just don’t like it. Looks to me like they butchered a bunch of XLCR parts. It could look ok if they make the tank design better. The seat tank and fender don’t seem to flow togther. I dont now about anybody else but I would’t buy it for 10,000. It look like a Harely Davidson motor. I would’nt trust the English, would you? As you can tell I have way to much time on my hands

  4. Anton on

    I think it looks pretty good. A V-Twin is awesome to begin with, almost xlcr status. I would personally stretch out the tail piece to make it flow with the tank and also hide the battery/oil boxes. Who knows, a step towards modern cafe racers?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

